Russia: Measles Vaccinations Now Required for all Foreign Employees and Updates on Unified e-Visas

January 26, 2021

This article provides information about required measles vaccinations for all foreign employees, entry points and other information for unified e-visa holders, and new notification forms being implemented for the employment of foreign workers.

Measles Vaccinations Required

Employers are required to ensure that all foreign employees are immunized against measles.

A foreign citizen can confirm that he or she had measles, was immunized against measles, or has a medical authorization not to be immunized, by a certificate from his or her medical file issued by an organization licensed for immunization practice. The certificate should have a stamp and a doctor’s signature. Documents issued outside of Russia must be duly legalized (apostilled) and translated into Russian. The translation must be notarized.

Entry Points for Unified E-Visa

Starting January 1, 2021, all foreign citizens with the unified e-visa can enter Russia through the following border control points:






Mamonovo (Gzhekhotki)

Mamonovo (Gronovo)












Volgograd (Gumrak)

Ekaterinburg (Koltsovo)


Krasnodar (Pashkovskiy)

Krasnoyarsk (Yemelyanovo)

Moscow (Vnukovo)

Moscow (Domodedovo)

Moscow (Sheremetyevo)

Nizhniy Novgorod (Strigino)

Novosibirsk (Tolmachevo)

Rostov-on-Don (Platov)

Samara (Kurumoch)

St. Petersburg (Pulkovo)









Big Port Saint-Petersburg (Marine Station section)



Passenger Port St. Petersburg

Requirements and Steps to Apply for a Unified E-Visa

  • Purpose of visit: Guest, business, tourist, humanitarian (sport and cultural connections, participation in international events);
  • Application process: Application is filed online at the dedicated page on the Foreign Affairs Ministry website;
  • Processing time: Four calendar days;
  • Number of entries: Single-entry;
  • Validity: 60 days from the date of issuance;
  • Allowed stay: Not more than 16 days from the entry date;
  • Entry and exit: Only through border control points determined by the government (see list above). Details on entry and exit ordinarily can be found at the website of the Consular Department of the Foreign Affairs Ministry:; however, currently this website contains outdated information.
  • Government fee: US $40 (starting January 1, 2021); for children up to 6 years old, the e-visa will be issued free of charge;

Starting January 1, 2021, foreign citizens who enter Russia on the basis of an e-visa will be able to travel to all Russian regions. As of the writing of this article, citizens of 52 countries could already enter four Russian regions based on e-visas: Far Eastern Federal District, Kaliningrad Region, St. Petersburg, and Leningrad Region.

2021-01-26T15:47:48-08:00 January 26th, 2021|

WR is a world leader in global mobility using WRapid, the firm’s immigration management system Powered by Salesforce, to facilitate the movement of talent worldwide.

About the Author: