Foreign Nationals with Expiring Passports: “Six-Month Club” Updates

Visitors traveling to the United States are required to be in possession of passports that are valid for six months beyond the period of their intended stay in the United States. Citizens of certain countries are exempt from the six-month rule and need only have a passport valid for their intended period of stay. Any foreign nationals with nonimmigrant visas from countries that do not “belong” to the “Six-Month Club” may receive restricted I-94 cards, because of this requirement. CBP recently removed Bangladesh, Botswana, Cuba, Ecuador, Eritrea, Kuwait, Laos, Oman, Senegal, Syria and Tanzania from the “Six-Month Club.”

By | 2011-02-18T01:02:26-08:00 February 18th, 2011|Uncategorized|Comments Off on Foreign Nationals with Expiring Passports: “Six-Month Club” Updates

WR is a world leader in global mobility using WRapid, the firm’s immigration management system Powered by Salesforce, to facilitate the movement of talent worldwide.

About the Author: